A Good Book Now!™
-Since 1994-
First on the Internet

How to Decide

How to Buy

Keep Shopping

Peregrine: Book 5 in The Fighting Anthonys Series
by Michael Aye
ISBN: 978-0-917990-73-1

July 1778. A French fleet of mighty warships under Comte d Estaing arrives off Sandy Hook to aid the colonies. The British Navy finds itself hard pressed to fulfill the duties cast upon it.

Vice Admiral Lord Anthony has temporarily transferred his flag to the frigate, HMS Peregrine for diplomatic duty. The ship's captain is Lord Anthony's brother, Gabe. The mission is to transport prisoners of war and their families to Norfolk, Virginia in exchange for British prisoners. Sailing under a flag of truce Peregrine is viciously attacked.

The roar of cannons and smell of gunpowder once again fills the air as Lord Anthony's ships struggle to do their duty.

This book will soon appear in Print.

The Reaper, Book 1 of the series, HMS SeaWolf , Book 2, Barracuda, Book 3, and SeaHorse, Book 4, are also available in print. You can order them through Ingram at your local book store or order them from Amazon.

About the Author

Michael Aye is a retired Naval Medical Officer. He has long been a student of early American and British Naval history. Since reading his first Kent novel, Mike has spent many hours reading the great authors of sea fiction, often while being haze gray and underway himself. .

Visit the author's website